Washing Machine

Thank you for installing Intego Washing Machine! We take security seriously at Intego, so rest assured that we will provide you the highest quality protection against various threats, leaving you free to work, play, create, and explore on your Mac®.

Installation and Uninstallation

Installation: When you purchased your Intego product from the Intego website, you will have downloaded a disk image file containing the program's installer. This disk image will have the extension ".DMG". Locate this disk image and double-click it to open it. You will see a number of files there, one of them will be the product or bundle installer. Double click the installer. The first screen you see will be asking you if you are installing or uninstalling the software. Choose the installation option and follow the instructions that guide you through installing your Intego software on your computer.

You will find your newly installed software in the "Intego" folder in Applications.

Uninstallation: You will use the same installer you used to install your Intego software to remove it. Locate the disk image you downloaded from the Intego website and double-click it to open it. You will see the installer as you did when you installed the software. Double-click the installer to start it. One of the first options you see will ask you whether you are installing or uninstalling the software. Choose to uninstall the software and follow the instructions.

Washing Machine

Washing Machine keeps you surfing fast and securely. As you surf the web, cookies and other types of files form a digital trail that can provide a roadmap of your surfing habits. Washing Machine protects your privacy by deleting this personal information and saves space on your Mac by emptying cache files.

Washing Machine shows you a list of items that may compromise your privacy. When you select one, the applications that have generated that kind of tracking information are listed. Select the type of information you want to clean up, cookies for example. Then select which applications you would like to clean up that information for and press the "Clean" button. You are a button click away from once again surfing in private!